• Title

  • South Tampa Chamber of Commerce Announces Award Winners & 2020 Board of Directors

    The South Tampa Chamber of Commerce hosted their Annual Meeting and Awards Dinner on February 13 to announce their 2020 Business of the Year Winners and install the new Board of Directors. The event was presented by Webb Insurance Group.  
    After recounting some of the Chamber’s achievements from the past year including adding 223 new members, increasing staff and producing several sold out events, Connie Gage, the chamber’s chairman of the board, said, “2020 will be ‘the year of the member’. Our members are the foundation of our organization and we want to make sure that every member is seen, heard and knows they are valued. The board of directors looks forward to working with our staff and chamber leaders to implement new member programing, community outreach efforts and member appreciation opportunities.”
    2020 Board of Directors:
    2019-2020 Chairman of the Board - Connie Gage, Realtor, The Toni Everett Company
    Chair-Elect - Tom Garthwaite, St. Joseph's Hospital
    Immediate Past Chair - Ed Siler, Troy University Tampa Bay Support Center
    Treasurer - Gary LoDuca, Thoughtful Advisors
    Treasurer-Elect - Kevin Franzese, Bank OZK
    Consulting Attorney - Joseph Martinez, Martinez Law
    Sally Dee, Playbook Public Relations, LLC
    Stephanie Eukovich, Tampa Bay Business Journal
    Angel Cabrera
    Glenn Nielsen, Pics In The Glenn
    Rebekah Nault , PBX-Change
    Christopher Bentley, Johnson Jackson PLLC
    Debbie Lundberg, Presenting Powerfully by Debbie Lundberg
    Starr Tyrka, Shining Star Insurance
    Chamber members and businesses were also recognized during an awards ceremony following the chamber’s formal meeting. “I am often asked how we accomplish so much with such a small staff. My answer is always the same, one of our greatest strengths as an organization is the dedication of our members and volunteers. It is an honor to recognize them tonight!” said the Chamber’s CEO, Kelly Flannery.
    2020 South Tampa Chamber Award Recipients:
    Citizen of the Year: Thaddeus Bullard
    Member of the Year: Rebekah Nault, PBX-Change
    Volunteer of the Year: Tanya Cielo, Sky Strategic Marketing
    Ambassador of the Year: Cassandra D’Aaddio, The Family Dentist, Dr. Ron O’Neal
    Entrepreneur of the Year: Kristin McKinney, Pro Kitchen Hub Tampa
    Business of the Year, Emerging Category: Deviled Pig
    Business of the Year, Small Category: The Family Dentist, Dr. Ron O’Neal
    Business of the Year, Large Category: WWC

    About the South Tampa Chamber of Commerce: Established in 1926, the South Tampa Chamber of Commerce is an association of more than 650 businesses and organizations making the South Tampa community a better place in which to live, work, and play.  Our active membership consists of local businesses, professionals, non-profits and government representatives who enjoy connecting to the community though advocacy, educational and leadership opportunities. For more information, contact us at (813) 637-0156. www.SouthTampaChamber.org